There are 3 options for visibility for each bike share service plan: Public, Restricted, or Private. A Public plan is viewable and usable by anyone who has installed the BitLock application. A Restricted plan is viewable by anyone, but requires admin approval to begin using the system. A Private plan requires the admin approval to be able to see and use the bikes within that plan. To cut down on the operator's overhead, you can also choose to implement auto-approval; either by a specific email suffix (e.g. berkeley.edu) or by an unique access code. A bicycle can be placed inside multiple bike share plans simultaneously where the users will select the most suitable plan to join and gain access to the bike.
Have more questions? Submit a request